About michuan learning possibilities around the world

A general Q & A forum

Moderator:Scott M. Rodell

velochy
About michuan learning possibilities around the world

Post by velochy » Sat Mar 31, 2007 1:47 pm

I started studying michuan in Estonia in the Tartu group a few months ago. However, as I plan to go abroad for my masters or phd studies in about a year, I was wondering where I could continue learning the michuan lineage. There is a list of places and countries in AYMTA website, but i imagine it is not a complete one, and I was wondering if anyone knew of a better list.

Also, any thoughts about switching styles would be welcome.

iglazer
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by iglazer » Sun Apr 01, 2007 10:42 am

Where are you moving to?

velochy

Dont know yet

Post by velochy » Sun Apr 01, 2007 1:34 pm

I dont know yet. Thats why Im asking actually. I probably have to decide it sometime in summer. As I have good grades, best supervisor in the country and a few other things on my side, I can probably choose quite freely. Topic of my BA and MA theses will play a big role as I want a university with a good math/CS (thats what Im studying in case you were wondering) department with people from the field of the topic, but i would also like to take other aspects like Taijiquan learning possibilities into account.

Scott M. Rodell
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Dont know yet

Post by Scott M. Rodell » Tue Apr 03, 2007 7:57 pm

velochy wrote:I dont know yet... I want a university with a good math/CS ... department...
Well, if Washington, DC has a University that fits your requirements, come join us...

velochy

I was considering it

Post by velochy » Thu Apr 05, 2007 8:26 am

I was considering it but there is a slight problem - namely that as I understand it DC universities have great humanities departments but not so good math ones. Of course, if anyone thinks im wrong i would be glad to be proven so.

Marko Kohv

Post by Marko Kohv » Thu Apr 05, 2007 1:40 pm